Customer Reviews
Just a few photos from our wonderful customers. References from our customers are available on request.

Scotland, October 2019

We would like to thank you for organizing a great trip that gave us a good overview of the different parts of Scotland.  Thank you also for all your efforts as I researched some family history too.  We would definitely suggest to anyone your company and appreciate all the attention to details and great communications along the way.  Hopefully we can get back sometime soon in the future. 

Brian Livingstone - Tennessee

Ireland, September 2019

We could not have been MORE pleased with all of our tour guides.  Gerry was lovely our first day, giving us a tour of Dublin including a castle and views around the city.  Eion could not have been more knowledgeable about Irish history and we learned so much from him and so enjoyed hearing the passion in his voice about his country.  John was a perfect tour guide for us.  We thoroughly enjoyed our time with him. We would highly recommend Wanderlust Tours in the future and hope to maybe “catch” another tour with your company in the future. 

Jean Saunders - Maine

England's West County, September 2019

Thank you so much for a truly wonderful trip in England's West Country. The Cornish coast was more beautiful and magical than I could have imagined, and the variety of experiences you provided gave this vacation dimensions we could never have found on our own. Thank you, too, for your patience with us, and all your insights, I will always treasure memories of this trip,

Kathy - Ohio

England's West County, September 2019

Thank you so very for the most unforgettable holiday of a life. Each experience was perfect and your guidance and expertise exceptional. 

Karen - Halifax, Canada

Scotland & Ireland, September 2019

Bill and I had a wonderful time touring Scotland and Ireland. Our guides were friendly, accommodating, very knowledgeable and excellent drivers!  The itinerary was fabulous and extremely well organized by your company.  Every part of the trip went smoothly; we never felt rushed and simply enjoyed the sightseeing, hikes and beautiful scenery. Our accommodations were excellent!  All the staff were very friendly and the meals were outstanding.  On the last day in Scotland, we even tried haggis which our guide, Kenny, highly recommended. 

Joyce Urone - California

Bath & the Cotswolds, Sept, 2019

Thank you for the wonderful, informative and stress free trip we shared with you while touring the lovely Cotswolds. We saw everything that we requested and more. Please know that if we plan a trip again, we will be traveling with you. Again, thank you for the good memories.

Karl and Beverli Badgley, Ohio

 

Chatsworth House, Wales & Cornwall, September 2019

Trisha and I wanted to drop you a line to formally thank you for making our recent 50th Wedding Anniversary Trip to England and Wales so special. Every aspect of our trip's planning and execution demonstrated your dedication to superior customer service. While the itinerary, accommodations and restaurant selections exceeded our expectations, it was your attention to every detail that stands out. It was a pleasure to just sit back and enjoy the experience without worrying about a thing. We also appreciated your flexibility and responsiveness in adjusting the itinerary or schedule. Of particular note was the addition of the “Drive Through” of Port Issac, where the Doc Martin TV Show is filmed.  We still can’t get over your sense of “can do” in taking your new Mercedes down the steep and very narrow roads just so we could have a special memory of this unique village.

Hugh, your interpersonal skills are exceptional. You demonstrated the ability to balance our often conflicting needs. Whether it was helping Trisha with her shopping or finding that interesting pub for a late afternoon pint for me, we both came away happy. In closing, this trip certainly convinced us of the merits of your full service private touring service and we hope to use your services on a future European trip. We have also told our friends of our great experience with Wanderlust Private Tours, so you might be getting some new business from the Philadelphia area.  Finally, please feel free to give our name as a reference for other potential clients.

Peter & Trisha Palmer, Philadelphia

Custom tour of Ireland, August 2019​

  • Our driver was great - Mick O’Malley. Very knowledgeable, professional and always ready with suggestions.  He was a wealth of knowledge- but you could tell so experienced- he knew where to contribute and when to let us do our own thing.  I would ask for him again tomorrow."

  • All the hotels were good. The Brooks hotel in Dublin was a perfect location.Very walkable. The private walking tour was Excellent. Our guide was a college history professor. - so good. Other people were standing around asking how to get his tour. As we told you Guinness was Exceptional.  Such a fun time”

  • All the restaurants recommended were amazing. I’d don’t think we had a bad meal the whole time!"

  • I believe everyone would say Greenmont in Dingle was their favorite hotel.  The weather was probably the worst there but they were so hospitable.  Danny - one of their staff was really helpful   Amazing views from the hotel and rooms were big"

  • The Hawk tour was amazing!  Even the dog sheep herding was interesting!  The Bushmills tour very good - especially the hot toddy.  "

  • Of course nothing can beat the Ireland countryside.  Just breathtaking !"

  • We did a lot of driving the last two days. I don’t know anyway to avoid it and do the things we wanted to do. Mick made it enjoyable with breaks where possible "

Private tour of 6 friends - North Carolina

Scotland, England & Ireland, July 2019

If we had all of the money in the world to purchase a vacation and had all of the time in the world to plan a vacation, we would not have traded it for the vacation that Hugh Barnes and his team at Wanderlust planned for us.  It was the absolute trip of a lifetime and one of the best parts of it is that since we were together for 2 weeks; Hugh and his team became like a part of the family.  The attention to details, the seamless transitions from place to place, the extra information, and the ability to make last minute changes as we went along are invaluable.  Hugh and his team took care of all the flights, all the meals, all the driving and coordination, and provided us with the leeway to tweak things as we went. All we had to do was to make sure that we had ourselves on a plane in Columbus, Ohio to start the trip and Hugh and his team took over from there.  We didn’t have to think or worry about anything; we just sat back and enjoyed our vacation.  Perfectly seamless.  On top of Hugh’s knowledge of the areas and sites that we visited; his connections and network of folks that are part of his team are amazing.  Private tour guides in each of the major cites that we visited were all set up for us.  The specific guides that Hugh uses have boundless energy and information about specific cities in England, Scotland, and Ireland!!  The hotels that he chose for us were amazing.  The restaurants that he chose for us were incredible.  We could not have scripted a better vacation and we cannot wait to book our next trip to the UK with Wanderlust!!  The decision is easy; there is no other company that we would even consider using again.  Hugh Barnes and his team at Wanderlust makes future decisions very easy; just call Hugh!! 

Ryan Hatfield and the Hatfield family - Ohio and Georgia

 

The Italian Lakes & Switzerland: Maggiore, Como, Swiss Alps & Lucerne, 2019

Recently my sisters and I went on a personally guided tour of the Italian Lakes and Switzerland with Hugh Barnes. Our 12 day trip was a wonderful journey to what has to be one of the most beautiful areas of the world. Hugh did an outstanding job as our guide,
and set up a great itinerary for us. From our first stop in Milan to Lake Maggiore, the Borromean Islands, Lake Como and then on to Switzerland, the trip was filled with gorgeous scenery, delicious food, great cultural experiences and outstanding accommodations. Hugh was kind, thoughtful and patient. We always  felt well taken care of and he made sure we got the most out of our amazing trip. It was an incredible experience and we can’t recommend him highly enough!

Rita Bernier -Massachusetts 

London & Cotswold Garden Tour, June 2019

Thank you so much for taking such good care of us and being so attentive to our needs, including wine when needed! Our trip in London and through the Cotswolds was everything we were hoping for and more. We hope to travel with you again soon.

Leah, Gail and Tricia -California

 

Scotland, June 2019

Thank you for a wonderful experience touring the Highlands of Scotland. We appreciate your care and dedication to making this a very memorable adventure for each of us.

Geri, Bonnie & Doug - Saskatchewan, Canada

Scotland & Ireland, June 2019

We enjoyed our trip with you very much, and in Ireland Thomas was fabulous. He went out of his way to ensure we saw as much as possible in a timely manner. It was great that you were able to accommodate us. We too hope that we will have another opportunity to travel with you if the stars align. Take care and thanks again for looking after us so well.

Peter and Janice - Saskatchewan, Canada

Kent & East Sussex, June 2019

Sandi and I were very pleased with our trip and are very appreciative of your assistance. You did a splendid job of helping us have a wonderful time!

Jim and Sandi -Tennessee

Customized tour of Scotland & England, May 2019

Our Wanderlust tour of Scotland and England for a group of 6 left us with many wonderful memories ! Hugh Barnes was easy to work with and responded quickly to inquiries and suggestions. He created an interesting and enjoyable itinerary and provided ongoing support during the tour. Neil, our driver/guide was knowledgeable and conscientious, always there when we needed him. His efforts kept the tour flowing smoothly. The sites we visited gave us a wonderful overview that made us want to return and explore both countries more extensively. We felt as though we experienced all the highlights that Hugh could squeeze into two weeks. 

Accommodations were unique and of high quality. The cuisine was excellent. The local guides were very knowledgeable and shared the history and culture in an interesting and entertaining manner. Overall, our party had a GREAT time. We highly recommend Wanderlust Private Tours for a trip of a lifetime! Five stars!

Steve and Susan - Mogadore, Ohio

The Italian Lakes & Switzerland: Maggiore, Como, Swiss Alps & Lucerne, May 2019

We did make it safely home. We had a wonderful, memorable trip and are so grateful to you for all you did to make it so special. All the extra features – like the special chefs dinner, seeing the Last Supper, our trips on the private boats to the islands and that wonderful trip to Lake Lucerne are only a few of the great adventures we had. We hope you made it safely home too and can get some rest before your next trip. Thanks again Hugh for a wonderful time – we were so looking forward to the trip and we were not disappointed – it exceeded our expectations. What wonderful memories of Italy and Switzerland we will have.

Rita, Louise, Anne, Marie & Kathy - Massachusetts

Grand Tour of Ireland & Scotland, May 2019

My family and I have been discussing going to Ireland and Scotland for several years and my brother in law heard about Hugh and Wanderlust’s private tours.  We had 8 of us and to get everyone on the same itinerary I thought would be difficult but Hugh’s itinerary was perfect for us to explore a large part of both countries.  It was so simple and easy to have all of the accommodations, tour guides, tour tickets, and transportation needs taken care of for us.  The tour companies/guides were wonderful and accommodating to our needs.   The lodging was perfect in that the beds were comfortable, in a walkable location to city centers mostly, with delicious breakfasts. It will be a memorable trip for me and I wanted to thank Hugh and his team for their efforts.

Jennifer - Hickory, North Carolina

 

Customized tour of Ireland, May 2019

This, my sixth trip to Ireland, was the best possible experience for my family.  Always before I had been an independent traveler, but, growing older, I decided on a tour.  I am so happy that I chose Hugh and Wanderlust Private Tours.  From the planning to the execution all was excellent!  The hotel choices were great, the package included gourmet meals, and the driver, John, became family.  Hugh helped my daughter plan for my wife and I to renew our vows at Abbeyglen Castle and it was glorious, with a gourmet meal after.  If you want a tailor made adventure, I highly recommend Wanderlust Private Tours.

Reg Keogh - Sulphur, Louisiana

 

South West England, Oxford & London, April 2019

Our Wanderlust tour was like traveling with family friends. Hugh worked with us to create a personalized itinerary that included everything we wanted to see plus much more along the way.  He found amazing sites which we would never have discovered on our own. At each stop we could spend as much or as little time as we chose, and every detail was anticipated. Before we finished our first tour, we were already planning for our next Wanderlust adventure and we are excited to see what Hugh plans for us next!

Edward, Lisa & Daria - Saskatoon, Canada

Customized tour of Scotland, March 2019

We took a 5-day tour all through Scotland with Hamish and Kenny, and could not be more happy with the trip! There were 7 of us, which required two (very clean and immaculate) vehicles, and absolutely everything was executed perfectly. Both Kenny and Hamish are extremely knowledgeable, patient, and flexible - which was made clear through our millions of questions and changes to the itineraries. Organizing the wants & wishes of 7 different people is no easy feat, but they both got it done smoothly and professionally. Both proud, Scottish gentlemen, we could not have asked for better guides. We had one last day in Scotland after they left us, and we spent most of the time talking about how we wished they were still around! You absolutely cannot go wrong with them, and we can't thank them enough for such a wonderful trip!

Elizabeth - Boston, MA

Customized Luxury tour of Scotland, March 2019

I read the reviews on Wanderlust’s website and crossed my fingers that our trip would live up to the same standards.  Our experience proved to be nothing shy of excellent!  We asked for luxury accommodations, outstanding cuisine, bespoke cooking class, breathtaking hikes, the right amount of history, flexible itinerary and competent driver in a safe SUV.  Hugh you delivered on all accounts. Thank you for executing a trip of a lifetime. Look forward to the next one.  

Kim & Britt - Toronto, Canada

 

South West England with Oxford & Stonehenge, 2018

My husband and I received an amazing private tour of Sacred England that was hands down our "Best Vacation Ever!". Thank you so very much to Hugh Barnes! 

Our vacation itinerary was perfectly suited for us, everyday was an absolute perfect amount of activity and sightseeing /tours. All of the guides arranged for us were extremely knowledgeable and professional and very courteous. 

The beautiful sights we saw, and the Manors we got to stay in were breathtaking! And the food....DELICIOUS!  So very excited we found Hugh and can't wait to book our next trip. Thank you again.

Tiffany and Michael - California

 

Sweden & Denmark, 2018

We are Wanderlust repeat customers having toured Ireland and Scotland last year with them. We wanted to take our kids to the “old country “- Sweden and Denmark. I wanted to see where my ancestors came from. Hugh, being Danish himself, arranged for a great trip. We saw the big cities and experienced the country life. Hugh even arranged for the Queen of Denmark to greet us in Svendborg!  It was actually a coincidence and involved a wave from afar from the royal yacht but Hugh really is that good!  We highly recommend Wanderlust Private Tours. We love Hugh (and his wife Margaux). Can’t wait for our next trip. 

Julie, Kurt, Alec, Alex and Sydney - Des Moines, Iowa

Italy Discovery

The trip was fabulous! Your personnel were absolutely wonderful. The guides assigned were both tremendously knowledgeable and very personable.  I would even say that the drivers were first rate. They all made the trip that much more enjoyable. We saw everything we wanted to. Our guides all followed our wishes and modified the itinerary on the fly when we started to slow down. I would highly recommend your agency.

Earl and Rita  - Massachusetts

Berlin, 2018

We all had a wonderful time in Berlin. We were thrilled with the hotel, it had everything we needed. Your guide and driver were perfect. Mikael the driver, was kind, thoughtful and made himself available to drive whenever needed.

McAllister family- Utah

Ireland, 2018

Hello Hugh

At long last I am following up with you on our Ireland Trip which, despite my being sidelined for some of the trip, was wonderful.  I cannot say enough about the work you did in making so many arrangements that flowed flawlessly.  I became ill pretty much from the time we landed but was able to participate in most of the planned adventures.   

I want to single out the young man that took us on the walking tour of Dublin for an excellent job.  However the highest accolades go to the primary driver Richard who was truly excellent. Again Hugh, thank you again for putting together this wonderful trip and we certainly will turn to you should we return to Ireland some day.

Family of 15, MA

Ireland, 2018

Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the whole trip. We loved Ireland and the people of Ireland. Jim, our driver, worked out really well and fitted with our group easily. I want to thank you for arranging everything for us. Made life easy for me and the group. Bottom line - we love Ireland and loved our trip!

Family of 9, Canada

Scotland & Ireland, 2018

Hugh, great trip all around, very positive. James, Ireland side, is an excellent guide and very knowledgeable and personable. Our guide in Dublin, Brian was also very good, extremely knowledgeable and detailed. Quite a thorough history of Ireland. We had a wonderful vacation, only wish we had more time.

Jeff, Virginia

England & Scotland, 2018

Thank you so much for exceeding every single expectation that we had for the Baltier England/Scotland trip. They were crazy about you and I couldn't be happier. You Rock!

Saralynn, Memphis

 

Scotland & London & Wimbledon, 2018

Thanks for putting together such an electric tour! We greatly enjoyed our time with you in Scotland & England!

Kathy, Ron, Brian and Angie, Des Moines, Iowa

 

Ireland, 2018

As with our first week, the second in Ireland was really wonderful.  Our driver, James was very knowledgeable on Ireland’s history, customs, and traditions, and did a superb job infusing them in us without overwhelming us. James really made it special.  Ballinalacken Castle was also superb, and the food was really a high point. Thanks Hugh!

Bob, Florida

London, Norfolk & Netherlands, 2018

I wanted to be sure to thank you for your work in putting our trip together. All went very smoothly and for me it was the trip of a lifetime and I’m sure the others feel the same. We will definitely keep in touch when planning our next trip.

Dewey, Florida

London, Norfolk & Netherlands, 2018

Everything was perfect on the military trip.  You did an outstanding job in coordinating everyone and planning the trip.  I'm sure it must have been challenging at times!

Val and Family, Florida

Scotland, Lake District, Cotswolds & London, 2018

Thanks again for accompanying us on a wonderful vacation.  We really appreciated the personal attention and individualized itinerary.  I hope your enjoy your 2 weeks off (or at least time home). You've earned it.  

Bruce and Family, Utah

England & Scotland Custom Tour, 2018

Hugh, I wanted to thank you again for the wonderful tour and trip you did for our family! You were beyond great and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you also for putting up with us and our family’s idiosyncrasies! I would recommend you and your company to everyone we know. I know that Kevin and I will definitely be using you again in the future. We would love to meet up with you and your family when your daughter comes to school down here in the fall. We can introduce you all to Memphis Barbecue! Thanks again!

Rhonda, Memphis

England & Scotland Custom Tour, 2018

Hugh, I hope you had a nice birthday yesterday! Jim and I would like to thank you once again for the  wonderful trip you organized for us. We had a great time! Please stay in touch as you are now part of the family! We all have guest rooms and when you bring your daughter to Ole Miss, we would love to see you. Hope your present tour has started out well. Take care!

Carole and Jim, Memphis

Scotland, England & London Custom Tour, 2018

Thanks again for accompanying us on a wonderful vacation.  I appreciated the personal attention and individualized itinerary.  I hope your enjoy your 2 weeks off (or at least time home). You've earned it. Many thanks again.

Bruce and Reva, Utah

Ireland and Scotland, 2018

It was a superb trip; well arranged and Neil and the local experts were excellent. We would certainly recommend you!

Richard C., Florida

 

Scottish Castles & Palaces, 2018

Hello Hugh, Back home in Ottawa for me and Amy is on her way to Florida. The trip was fantastic. Hamish was a great guide. He is very responsible and well versed in all things Scottish. We loved Scotland. Thanks for arranging a great trip.

Israel, Jordan & Egypt, 2018

We couldn’t be any happier with the trip you so meticulously orchestrated AND spending 3 weeks with you!  It was truly a trip of a lifetime, with the added bonus of getting to
know you in the process. Thank you can’t begin to cover our feelings but for now, it’s just a start.  With warm gratitude.

Sarah and Chip, Los Angeles

London, Cotswolds, Bath & Oxford, 2017

We want to thank you so much for an amazing magical trip. It was better than we ever could have hoped for. We will have such wonderful memories of all those lovely Cotswolds towns as well as London, Oxford, Bath and our trip to Wales.

You chose top notch places to stay, things to see and places to stay. We very appreciate all the efforts you put into making this such a wonderful trip for us.

Thank you so much for being so thoughtful and considerate. We had a wonderful time!

Rita B., Louise M., Anne Z., Marie Q., Kathy B., - Massachusetts

Yorkshire, Lake District, Cotswolds & Bath, 2017 

This was a trip we had thought about for a long time but couldn't imagine how to manage it. You put together a wonderful itinerary and made everything easy. Thank you for your wonderful service! We will happily recommend you to our family and friends!"

Ellen and Kim P. - New York

 

London, Cotswolds, Bath & Oxford, 2017

Thank you so much for sending the final itinerary and all the photos that you took. You really are very efficient – I'm very impressed. It's nice to have some photos of the five of us together – that was the first trip we all took together and it's going to be a wonderful lifetime memory.

I have been spreading the word to anyone who has asked me about how very, very wonderful the trip was. I can't think of anything you could have done to make it any better for us. Your kindness, patience, and consideration of us was exceptional. We will never forget it and an extra bonus was meeting your beautiful daughters.

Our trip to beautiful England was such a wonderful experience for all of us. Thank you, thank you, thank you again.

Rita B. - Massachusetts

Heart of Scotland, 2017 

I just wanted to thank you and your team for creating such a fantastic trip for our group. We had a wonderful time and can't say enough great things about Wanderlust. Thank you. We are already looking forward to next year's trip with you!

James H. - CALIFORNIA

London, Cotswolds, Bath & Oxford, 2017

Thanks for the pics and best memories.  My children have been calling for a report and they all ask "what was the highlight?"  I started to describe the Feathered Nest tea but I stopped and said Hugh was the highlight.  Your company, information, planning and extra-strength consideration was most appreciated (and we are pretty fussy).  It was an EXCELLENT trip!!!

Louise M. - Massachusetts

The West Country: Cornwall, Dorset & Devon, 2017

It is rare in this life to encounter "a stranger" who enters your life and provides a remarkable period of complete enjoyment and pleasure over more than a week's time....But, indeed, you have done so for Susan and me. Your dedication to our needs, your expert knowledge and your calm, pleasant personality all combined to make our "SW England" tour an unmitigated delight - and provided a series of memories we will long cherish.

Don I., Susan I. - Virginia

Grand Tour of Scotland & Ireland, 2017

For me, our trip to Scotland and Ireland couldn't have been better. Your careful research and planning made for a full, yet relaxing and absolutely delightful trip. We saw so many sights and beautiful natural landscape. I felt like we had all the time we wanted at each stop, were able to leave when we were done, and had flexibility to make extra stops. How refreshing compared to large group tours! And I felt safe at all times with your driving and with Noel in Ireland. Both of you made wonderful company without feeling at all intrusive. 

The accommodations were just beautiful! Elegant, comfortable and relaxing, great service. The excellent food, choices, presentation and sevice were all just amazing. Looking back, I realize that, while we were busy and active all day, we weren't too exhausted to enjoy those fantastic dinners. I'm sure your traveling experience and planning, along with us being able to relax while we were driven, made that possible.

Thank you so much! I enthusiastically  recommend Wanderlust tours.

Best wishes to you, Hugh. Cheers!

Cynthia H., Tom H. - Wisconsin

 

Grand Tour of Scotland & Ireland 

You are a true professional. We so enjoyed your company! Noel was a very nice addition to your crew.  He was knowledgeable about the area and was most pleasant. We all agreed that it was one of the nicest trips we've ever taken.

The accommodations were excellent, well appointed and quintessentially European.  The food was great too. Everything was well researched. We all felt that our itinerary contained a nice mix of sightseeing and history.  Our guide in Dublin, Alexander,

was very knowledgeable and had a knack for making its history interesting. Having driver/guides made the trip extra relaxing. The walking tour of Edinburgh gave all of us good insight into a wonderful city. We will relive many moments in our minds for a long time.

Kurt K., Julie K. - Iowa

Grand Tour of Scotland & Ireland, 2017

Amazing trip! Our group of five are already planning our next trip with Wanderlust. Everything was handled so expertly and professionally, from the minute we booked to the trip itself.

Mary T., Chuck T., - California

Grand Tour of Scotland & Ireland, 2017

Great trip...can't say enough about Wanderlust. Their professionalism and service is top notch. Highly recommend them.

John A. Suzanne A., - Massachusetts 

Provence, France, 2017 

Wanderlust created a custom tour for our wine group to France (party of 8). We couldn't have had a better trip. We loved everything about the tour: the food, wine, culture, history, hotels...everything!

Jordan M. - Connecticut

Grand Tour of Scotland & Ireland, 2017

Our Wanderlust Scotland and Ireland trip for our family of four was by far the best tour we have ever been on. We had a lot of questions before we booked and Hugh was so proactive in addressing all our requirements. We loved everything about our trip and our planning our next adventure with Wanderlust.

Sarah Z. - Virginia

From York to Edinburgh, 2017

This was a part of Great Britain we had never explored, you made it an incredible trip for us. 

Eileen J., John., - Maine

Northumbria, The Lake District & Yorkshire, 2017

Fantastic trip! The personal service we received was five stars. We loved our guides, the food, the accommodation, the sights....it was wonderful. Thank you, Hugh, for such an amazing trip!

Frederick W., Brenda., - Florida

London, Cotswolds, Bath & Oxford, 2017

We had an amazing trip to England with Wanderlust. The accommodation was luxurious and lovely. The guides were so knowledgeable and we learned so much about England and the area. The food was delicious! The personal attention we received from time of booking to the trip was the best we have received!

Donna S. - Florida

Discover Scotland, 2017

The scenery of Scotland was breathtaking! Your attention to detail and service made our trip even better. Loved it!

Bob. S - Florida

Discover Ireland, 2017

What a fantastic tour! We loved every minute of it and felt like kings and queens with the impeccable service you gave us. Thank you!

Dennis M., Sheila M.' - Massachusetts

Grand Tour of Scotland & Ireland, 2017

Such a great trip! Loved that we were able to see the best of Scotland and also Ireland. I can't thank you enough for taking such great care of our group. All the little extras and details could not have happened on one of those cookie-cutter tour groups. You were the best guide ever and we loved our trip. Can't wait to plan next year with you!

Terri. W - Virginia

Wanderlust Private Tours 

Private Tours of Great Britain, Ireland & Europe

   For more than 35 years now I've been organizing travel tours, taking happy travelers to Europe's most thrilling destinations.

   There is no better way to get to know a region, explore hidden corners and appreciate local culture than through a private chauffeur-guided custom tour created just for you. You will enjoy the personal service of traveling in a private luxury vehicle and the benefit of an expert chauffeur-guide who will make your vacation smoother and more enjoyable than you could ever imagine — every detail is handled by us so all you have to do is just show up!

  These personal and exclusive experiences are not possible on your own, behind the wheel of a tour bus or with a tour group, however large or small. 

   We offer expert chauffeur guides, flexible touring, private walking tours, ancestry research, exclusive opportunities, superb accommodations, gourmet meals, and private luxury transport. Our detailed planning and support will bring you highly personable satisfaction you will remember for many years to come!

Hugh Barnes

 

Hugh Barnes, Owner & Chauffeur-Guide

Call 1-855-203-5808 toll-free
or 1-781-570-5002 
Monday to Saturday  8am-7pm EST
Tailor made tours just for you
 
 

Mailing & Administartion:

Wanderlust Private Tours

25 Brookside Ave

Winchester, MA 01890 - USA

Proud member of the NTA (National Tour Association) and abides to the NTA’s Code of Ethics and Professional Responsibility requirements.

This website is not compatible with Internet Explorer or Microsoft Edge.

All contents and photography © 2020 by Wanderlust Travel Tours, Wanderlust Private Tours, Custom Private Tours England, Custom Private Tours Scotland, Custom Private Tours Ireland.

All rights reserved. Terms and Conditions